Sign In

Recognizing physician leadership talent across the country

Joule™ and the Canadian Society of Physician Leaders (CSPL) are pleased to have awarded the 2017 Canadian Certified Physician Executive (CCPE) credential to 10 talented and influential physician leaders from across the country. Congratulations to:

  • Dr. Bruce Douglas Cameron
  • Dr. Ian Digby
  • Dr. Kevin Hildebrand
  • Dr. William Krizmanich
  • Dr. William Sischek
  • Dr. Preston Smith
  • Dr. Sharron Spicer
  • Dr. Dylan Taylor
  • Dr. Andrew Travers
  • Dr. Dick Zoutman

Learn more about the 10 physicians awarded the credential.

The CCPE credential is awarded at the annual Canadian Conference on Physician Leadership. Physicians earning the credential must fulfill the eligibility criteria and demonstrated through a peer review and assessment process that they have the knowledge, skills and leadership accomplishments not only worthy of national recognition but also needed to influence and bring about change in today's complex health care environment. For more information.

Originally developed by the Canadian Medical Association (CMA) and the Canadian Society of Physician Leaders (CSPL), and launched in 2010, the CCPE credential is designed to recognize and advance physician leadership and excellence in Canada. The credential is currently a joint venture of Joule, a CMA company, and CSPL.

Forward any comments about this article to: